Happy Mother’s Day! (:

The span of gloriously warm yet breezy days continues as I walk in the sunshine brooding over some disappointments and let downs. How much to invest in friendships emotionally still remains a question to me but the good part of any let down from a friend is, it makes you realise and appreciate the value of other good friends around, probably the ones you have been ignoring.
It is Mother’s Day today and am missing mine terribly. It’s been 1.5 years that I have seen her and the fact that she is my most loyal and loving friend fills my eyes with tears and my heart with gratitude for having this one relationship in life, which is all about unconditional love, acceptance, trust … which is enough for making me wipe those tears off and walk ahead with a smile and a feeling of thankfulness.

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day! (:

Leave a Reply

