Choices, stands and me

Today I used my words and they set me free

Today I used my words and they set me free

Struggling with an eye-infection, as I lie on the bed with closed eyes, I slip into a long-due session of self-talk. There are often some difficult situations life puts us through and there are tough choices to make. How and what choices you make, somewhere defines what you have become at that point of time. And while there are times, when you ‘become’, there are times when you have to ‘make of yourself’, to protect yourself, to take a stand for your own sake and such are the choices, stands, decisions that make you grow, strengthen and let go.

Image from unknown source

Leave a Reply

