The ‘me-time’


Music. Books. Coffee. Solitude. Ah … I treasure these moments with myself, my very own ‘me-time’, when my husband travels overseas for work. Sometimes all you need is some quite time all for yourself and as I try to indulge in this luxury, the deadlines, travel plans, unfinished projects keep popping up in my mind until I pause, take a deep breath and tell myself – ‘May be it’s time to live and pay attention to the details of life at this exact moment, in all it’s here-and-now glory’ and with that thought, I shrug off everything else on my mind, to have the liberty of making the most of the ‘me-time’ by making it just ‘mine’

Leave a Reply

