The fortune cookie

Writing is my meditation which connects me to my soul like nothing else does and as now I am committed to giving time and effort to it like never before, I realise I have started loving it all the more.
The happiness after I create an article, the contentment when I get those like/comments/messages is indescribable in words. And that magical happiness is seeping into my outlook towards everything else in life.
There are moments when after a great comment, I find myself sashaying instead of walking. As I achieve a target number of hits on the blog, I find myself humming without realizing until my husband points it out.
I think of poems in my dreams and most of the times I loose them when I wake up but I still smile because I do know that now I have found that something which makes me happy from within, which I want to do more and more, which defines my individuality, which I feel really passionate about. ‘Words’, ‘phrases’, ‘thoughts’, ‘stories’ …. which are all mine … just mine.
My fortune cookie said: Do what you can with what you have, where you are with all your heart. And so I will.

2 thoughts on “The fortune cookie

    • I would be lying if I say I haven’t πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for being such a great motivation and support for me. Means a lot! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

