Moti Mahal restaurant – My review

Moti Mahal

Moti Mahal

Finally I have successfully switched over to ‘Thursdays’ from ‘Fridays’ and yes I can so feel the enthusiasm on a Thursday morning singing all aloud ‘Thank God it’s Thursday’! Thursday … the evening where the weekend begins in Dubai, the day when every week I look forward to meet friends, explore another new corner of this amazing city and treat myself to another new restaurant … ah the eternal food-lover I am and luckily for me, I am now in Dubai … the mecca for a foodie! πŸ™‚

And so last evening, when me and Amit, my husband met our lovely friends, Purva and Vishal, in their stunning and cosy pad, I knew that a lot of fun is coming along the way. Along with talks about blogging ( since Purva and me are both writers), ‘Lootera’ ( which we all hated), ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’ ( which we all got disappointed with), cocktails, Delhi, Kolkata, maids etc, the thing we talked about the most was food, the restaurants we loved and the ones we hated.

And with that came the recommendation from Purva and Vishal to try Moti Mahal, the restaurant in Business Bay for the night’s dinner. Hearing great things about this place, both me and Amit were absolutely game for trying it and I must say, Moti Mahal did not disappoint us at all.

With a neat and soft white ambience, Moti Mahal offers a cosy feel to relax and indulge in some great food. The waiters were extremely courteous and welcomed us inside the restaurants with greetings and smiling faces. Brownie-points for that.

As per the food, as recommended by Vishal, we had ordered Butter Chicken, Dal makhni and Paneer Rawalpindi for the vegetarians on the table and I must say, the food made my taste-buds go samba.

Every dish was flavoursome and not swimming in oil, which impressed me the most. Paneer Rawalpindi was awesome as I have never eaten Paneer in a gravy like thatv – a welcome change from the usual Kadhai-Paneer. And for all those chicken-lovers, Moti Mahal’s Butter Chicken is for sure going to impress you without doubts.

The Dal-Makhni was not amazing, but good though. And the icing on the cake was a decent reasonable price for all the food which came in sizeable portions.

Moti Mahal the ambience

Moti Mahal the ambience

The food

The food

Paneer Rawalpindi

Paneer Rawalpindi

Some useful details here:

Moti Mahal

G-24, Bay Avenue, Business Bay, Dubai, UAE

04 3695000, 055 4482282

Meal for two – AED 120( includes a starter, two dishes, four rotis or breads and a dessert)

My ratings – A three star out of five

Moti Mahal - My ratings

Moti Mahal – My ratings

So all in all, Moti Mahal at Business Bay, is much recommended for all foodies out there. It offers a not too lavish, but a decent ambience, great food, great prices and a good service. I can so blame it on its lovely food for loosing that game of Scrabble we played after the dinner.
So have a good weekend with a delicious indulgence. After all, life is short and there are too many good things to eat. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

