Color-struck!!!

I always find flowers, fruit and vegetables market fascinating as they make the prettiest and colourful frames for my camera. And so when I went for the grocery shopping to Carrefour today, I was totally blown over by the yellows, reds, greens, violets forming a beautiful collage of colours with the vegetables display.

Colours have optimism, colours have spirit and the gorgeous colours in flowers and vegetables often leave me wondering about how magical nature is and what perfection!

With my camera today, grocery shopping was far from being a monotonous business. It felt as if the world outdoors was festive, cheerful ,brimming with colour everywhere elevating the celebration mood of Ramadan. And I was happy in my internal world that’s blessed with summer’s renewing touch, and friends and poetry and of course ‘colours’.

apples

Brocolli

apricots

cabbages

oranges

5 thoughts on “Color-struck!!!

Leave a Reply

