London memoirs in the ‘Jacket-free life’ of DXB

Already a few months old in the Sheikh-land now, where sunshine is a norm and having maids no more a luxury, where ‘summer’ gets a new definition by me and an air-conditioner gets more respect. And though I am quite loving being in a place ‘where summer is forever’, I do sometimes miss the summer in London.

Now what feels like a hazy transition through airports, continents and across time zones, from always-cold to forever-summer, I do have moments when I unwrap the London- memories,wrapped in the scent of phlox and sound of rain.

Though I got to confess that I am so in love with the ‘jacket-free life’ in Dubai, that I have almost forgotten how the crisp cold bite of the London weather would feel, but what I can never forget are the walks through Charing cross, Trafalgar square and Piccadilly Circus during office lunch-times, that I would use not to eat, but to capture those stunning frames into my camera, which are now some precious memories to go back to when London memoirs flash across my mind.

Soon these memories shall find a place on a wall to bring a bit of London to the Sheikh-land, enlightening not only my home, but also ensuring that some good moments keep shining brightly in my heart.

Have a look at clicks and do drop in a line if you like them. I always love to hear from you.

Until we speak next, Salam from the Sheikh-land! πŸ™‚

london1

london6

london3

london5

london2

london4

london8

london9

london7

london10

london11

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “London memoirs in the ‘Jacket-free life’ of DXB

  1. Quite nostalgic ! As I totally understand where this is coming from πŸ™‚ I am sure all the big moves in life would be worth our little compromises.., and when it brings us into sunny rich islands, why not ! Fortune favors the brave I say ! btw, loving the way how intelligently you have placed “Chandni@Sheikhland ” in all the pictures πŸ™‚

    Like

    • I am so sure you are someone who can so very well connect with this post and yes fortune favours the brave. We definitely don’t mind the favours in the form of abundant sunshine and being closer to family. Don’t we? πŸ™‚ Thanks for the lovely comment and for noticing the effort at placing ‘Chandni@Sheikhland’ in the pictures. Love! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

