A Story-Telling Session and Stories-based jewellery@Bookmunch

On Thursday, last week, I had the wonderful opportunity of witnessing a lovely story-telling session for kids at Bookmunch – which is undoubtedly one of my favourite places in the Sheikhland. Just in case you missed it, here is all about the time when I first discovered this cosy book cafΓ© and fell in love with it –

https://chandnilahoti.wordpress.com/2013/08/26/books-coffee-and-girlfriendsbookmunch/

BM6

BM10

BM5

This time around though, apart from books and coffee, there were some adorable kids adding their positive energy to the place, while the lovely story-teller Lucy Martin was doing a fabulous job at reading out stories to them.

BM1

BM12

I loved the way Lucy made it such an interactive session for the kids including drawing and sounds into it. The kids were having a great time and so was Lucy who was so beautifully involved in the whole activity.

BM2

BM4

BM3

Watching the session and capturing it into my camera was an experience beyond pleasure for me. It took me back to my childhood days. Children can be such a wonderful window into what is true and simply good about life- the optimism, the zeal, the enthusiasm and above all, the ability to be in the moment.

For me, these kids opened a door back to a time when the world seemed a better place to live in than it does today, when there was a belief in angels, when there was hope galore …

Ahh … the childhood days!

Anyways, what I also discovered that day was some gorgeous jewellery based on story-themes designed by Lucy. Anyone having a browse through my page can easily make out how much I love jewellery and am always on the look out for unique pieces.

And so I was absolutely thrilled with the whole concept of having stories as the theme for jewellery. Isn’t that just fantastic?

Have a look how amazing these were looking –

BM7

BM9

BM8

BM11

The Facebook link to Lucy’s jewellery is here – https://www.facebook.com/booksbejewelled

So, finally with a BIG smile, a refreshed spirit and lots of pictures in my camera, I walked out of Bookmunch – somewhere connecting back to the child hidden inside me who still loves stories, who still enjoys making weird sounds, who loves colours, who believes that fairies exist and who still has faith that the world is a good place to live in.

If you want to attend or take your kids to one of these sessions, here is the link to Bookmunch – https://www.facebook.com/BookMunch

Until we speak next,

my signature

Design

8 thoughts on “A Story-Telling Session and Stories-based jewellery@Bookmunch

    • Lucy … I am so glad to know you liked the post. Would love to meet you again. You were really great with the kids. Best wishes! πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Wow, I wish I could go back in time and enjoy such childhood, There wasn’t much of exposure of these types in those days…Adorable article Chandni (Y)

    Like

Leave a Reply

