Sparkling Thursdays Part I ~ When ‘Sparkle with Seemz’ went on ‘Dubai-Dates’

Four successful women from the Sheikh-land aka Dubai, four different backgrounds, four different age groups – One talented stylist all set to add a sparkle to these gorgeous women with four amazing makeovers that yours truly has been fortunate to be witness of. Yes all you lovely fashion-lovers and style-addicts in and around Sheikhland, let me have the honours of presenting to you the Behind the Scenes stories of the ‘Add on a Sparkle’ project where Stylist Seema Adnan goes on to give a Sparkling Makeover to four beautiful ladies from Dubai – ladies who are achievers, ladies who are accomplished and ladies who love to look good.

So, today as I take you through the first Makeover under this project, let the drums roll as we officially begin in this space ‘the Sparkling Thursdays’ series loaded with glamour and a whole lot of fun.

Are you ready fashionistas? *Smiles*

So, let me share something with you about the super-talented Stylist Seema Adnan from Sparkle with Seemz. In my first meeting only with her, I could so easily see Seema’s passion for fashion and styling but what was more striking and impressive was her commitment towards doing quality work.

When I asked her when did her love affair with fashion start, this is what she had to say -‘Ahh! i really can’t recall! To what I remember I have always had it I guess from the day I was born! I do get to hear stories from my mum being way too fussy about my clothes since I was a year old!’

Now, isn’t that really sweet!

Wanna know more about this ardent fashion-lover and now the woman behind ‘Add on a Sparkle’, you got to wait for the next makeover post as we unfold more about this inspiring lady but for now that you have met the Stylist, it’s time for me to introduce you with the muse of the day.

She was a star right from the school-days be it academics, extra-curricular activities or sports. How do I know that? Well, I was her junior in the school and one of the many people then who always knew that Veathika Jain is going to make us all very proud one day and she has exceeded our expectations by being a very successful Digital media personality. Having worked with all the popular news channels back in India and in Dubai, Veathika (Veathi Di for me) is now scaling greater heights with ‘Dubai Dates’ – her blog for which she was also crowned ‘the Best Asian Blogger Award’ last year. For me personally, writing about this project becomes more special as I get to write about her. *Smiles*

So, I am telling y’all, you can’t imagine how excited I was to see a dynamic stylist giving a makeover to my school-days icon … the anticipation for what the outfits would be, the guesses for the colour schemes, the make-up looks …. Ahhh! I was thrilled to be a part of this and now extremely happy to share the magic with you all here.

Wanna know what happened when Sparkle with Seemz went on Dubai Dates?

Excited …. aren’t you? *winks*

Veathika, 33 and a yummy mummy of two was given 3 looks by Seema with 3 different attires by Kenneth Cole Reaction with Shoes & Accessories by Aldo Shoes.

Look 1 by Seema and Seema sums it up like this:

Since almost every women is comfortable in Black, i decided get her started with a black self print shirt with her favorite Jeans. Just to pop a color, aqua green was my choice in accessories with Knee high boots and a good bikers jacket to keep it casual, fun & trendy.

v5

Look 2 and let’s see what Seema has to say about it:

Her second look was to introduce a leather pencil skirt which looks very elegant yet very professional if worn with the right shirt, shoes & bag.
I decided to put together a grey leather skirt with a burgundy Top by Kenneth Cole Reaction. The ankle boots were chosen closely the maintain the color coordination in an outfit.

v3

Look 3 in Seema’s words:

Love the color blocking on her and the best part was she started to love orange on her self too.

v7

Now, isn’t Seema a Fashion-fairy and isn’t Veathika looking like a million-dollars?

Let’s see what the muse has to share with us after this makeover experience – Here is a my mini-interview with Veathika for you:

1. What do you usually wear to work?

A: Being in Media and the creative industry that I work in, it does
allow creativity in dressing up as well. I usually wear dresses to
work and sometimes trousers and a formal blouse or shirt. When I dont
have meetings I wear jeans and shorts as well though with a workable
top.

2. What’s style according to you and what are you adding to yours
after this makeover experience?

A: style for me is comfort and knowing what suits my body and
personality. Style is very personal and for me I do like to look nice
but not at the cost of being uncomfortable. After this makeover I do
realize the importance of accessories and the right ones at that.
Adding that little next piece or the right bag can make a huge
difference.

3. How did the whole makeover experience make you feel?

A: The experience made me feel like a DIVA. I didn’t have to think how
I would look a sthe minute Seema showed me the outfits, it seemed like
they were perfect. Makeover like this made me feel I could look very
stylish and fashionable as well.

4. Did this makeover make you explore a colour-territory you had never
been in? If yes, what was the rendezvous with new colours felt like?

A: I like all colours usually, however the orange/brown coloured dress
that Seema made me wear actually made me see that the colour
complements my skin tone. I dont have anything of that colour in my
wardrobe and now aim to buy something.

So guys, isn’t this makeover by Seema totally inspiring to tap into the zone of new colours and experiment with accessories? For me, it has taught me the ‘right’ way to use accessories to bring in a dash of colour to the outfit and more glamour to the whole look.

Here is a sneak peak into this beautiful makeover through my lenses:

The girl who is extra-ordinary with her make-up brushes – Shama Qudsi, the make-up artist in action for you:

v1

v2

unnamed

(the third image is by Wilson Riaz)

Sophie – the hair stylist from Massa Beauty Salon JLT:

v7

Seema … the Fshion-fairy for you:

v5

v8

The lovely accessories by Aldo:

v3

The smiles after a great shoot! Wilson Riaz, the photo expert sharing the happiness with Seema:

v6

A girl who can create magic with hair, a girl who is a passionate make-up lover and a girl who loves to paint on the canvas of words and pictures – What happens when they get together πŸ™‚ From L to R – Sophie, Chandni Lahoti (me) and Shama Qudsi clicked by Wilson

girls at sparkle

The ritual team photo at the end of the shoot:

v10

So, hope you enjoyed the behind the story of this makeover. I shall bring you the second one with yet another lovely lady from the Sheikhland in the next part of ‘Sparkling Thursdays’. Meanwhile, here is the link to Seema’s website for you to hop on : http://sparklewithseemz.com/

Until we speak next,

my signature

Design

8 thoughts on “Sparkling Thursdays Part I ~ When ‘Sparkle with Seemz’ went on ‘Dubai-Dates’

  1. Pingback: Sparkling Thursdays II ~ From a Business mentor to a Style-diva | Chandni@Sheikh-land

Leave a Reply

