Market OTB through my lenses

OTB COVER

It’s already been around 8 months for me in the Sheikhland but there is still so much to explore, to discover. Whenever I happen to think that oh now I know what this city is all about, there pops up another story, another place, another hidden treasure tempting my camera, fascinating the writer in me to bottle it down into a piece on my blog I can share and show to the world – oh look! what I found in the Sheikhland!

And well … so here I am once again … all set to take you with me to a place where I got all lost in colours – bright, catchy, vivid, varied; a place where there was jazz playing in the backdrop; where there was creative graffiti on the walls; a place bounded by the Burj Khalifa and the Emirates Towers; a place underneath the sweet sunny sky of the early months; a place where smiles were inevitable; relaxing, rejuvenated spirits everywhere with family or on their own … getting lost in the world of art, crafts, music and some yummy food.

Can you visualise what this place looks like?

Naah ?

Well don’t cha worry! πŸ™‚

Yours truly is all delighted to present to you a photographic journey into the very happening and cute OTB Market aka Out of Box Market that was organised during the DSF AKA Dubai Shoping Festival this year.

Before you go on to the pictures, here is a little video that I made to make you get the real feel of this lovely fair. If you like my YouTube channel, do subscribe to it for interesting things happening around the Sheikhland.

There you go –

And here is Market OTB through my lenses only for my beloved readers –

otb5

otb9

otb7

OTB1

OTB2

OTB3

I loved the stall by Lorna Jane Dubai with their motivational tees and caps for girls! I like that chica! Gals … more power to us! πŸ™‚

otb13

OTB4

What made this evening truly special for me was meeting the lovely ladies from Fatto in Casa, who were treating people with some amazing Italian food. They run classes for real Italian homemade cooking. Alice & Letizia have been very nice to give me a video cooking demo of the famous Italian dish Gnocchi for the readers of Chandni@sheikhland! Sweet …. isn’t it?

But am not giving it to you here. You gotta wait for my next post to witness some Italian cooking by two lovely Italian ladies exclusive for you. Patience people patience! πŸ™‚

otb15

otb8

otb14

otb16

Do you have such fairs in your city too?

If yes, do share about them.

I hope you liked this post.

Until we speak next,

my signature

Design J_

8 thoughts on “Market OTB through my lenses

    • Yes …. you should definitely visit Dubai soon. You and your lovely daughter would have loved this cute fair πŸ™‚ Thanks for the comment! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

