Cravin’ Brunch Launch

Resuming blogging after a break of 3 weeks! Refreshed, rejuvenated and with some interesting new ideas , it’s great to be back to writing n clicking. My mantra for making home for new ideas is certainly – keep calm and take a break! (:

So, let me begin with telling you the tale of the launch of a delicious brunch in a popular restaurant in my very own Sheikhland!

A lovely summer afternoon in Dubai – a soothing ambience – delicious food – live jazz playing in the background and my favourite company, my husband Amit – What more could I have asked for spending the eve of our wedding anniversary which for us fortunately fell on the day of the launch of the Cravin’ Brunch at the popular Cravin Cajun Restaurant in Novotel Al Barsha, Dubai.

Being the first Cajun restaurant in DXB, that serves the famous Creole cuisine from Louisiana, the launch of the Cravin’ Brunch was totally looked forward to and was attended with a lot of enthusiasm by the invitees.

Led by Head Chef Jeffery Whitfield, the brunch provided a Southern experience with a huge variety of sea food, salads, French onion soup, vegetable quiche, fried chicken and Mediterranean rice. There were many types of bread and cheese available to choose from. There was a separate pork section too but my eyes were on finally getting on to the desserts that were looking gorgeous and were plenty to choose from.

There were some great wines too which Amit thoroughly enjoyed.

But what I really missed was some more vegetarian options for me. The choice was very limited for a vegetarian like me.

All in all Cravin’ Brunch is great for those who love sea food and love a friendly and not an overtly posh ambience. It is a treat for all those who have a sweet tooth like me.

Here is the photographic experience of the launch only for you –

cb12

cb6

cb1

cb2

cb3

cb4

cb5

cb7

cb8

cb9

Until we speak next,

my signature

Design E_

8 thoughts on “Cravin’ Brunch Launch

    • Thanks m’dear πŸ™‚ Glad you loved the pix. Yes I am a vegetarian these days. πŸ™‚ Look forward to catching up on your blog.

      Like

      • Man, that must be so tough. If someone is born vegetarian it’s easy to not get tempted. But if it’s a choice you voluntarily make, don’t u get tempted?… I tried being a vegetarian for just 5 days last March. Though I completed it successfully, I did get awfully tempted by non veg especially since my husband loves fish fry and I make it every lunch!. Let me know how you keep yourself in check..

        Like

    • Hi Sophie! Your lovely comment made my day my dear friend! πŸ™‚ It is always so good to hear from a blogger whose work inspires you to do better. I can’t wait to catch up on your wonderful blog. Thanks for all the love. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

