Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pore & Shine Range – A Review

Howdy Dowdy beautiful people in the Sheikhland and around the world? The temperatures in the Sheikhland are roaring high and so are the spirits of everyone with Ramadan being celebrated and Eid just round the corner.

And who doesn’t want to look her gorgeous best in the festive season? Yeah yeah … I can imagine all of you ladies nodding your pretty heads. πŸ™‚

And also I see you nodding when I say that a gorgeous skin is the first step to look your best. And so, I am sure you would be interested in knowing about a fabulous skin care range by a very dependable brand Neutrogena Middle East – The Neutrogena Pore & Shine Range. Remember I talked about it’s launch here.

I have been using the Daily wash and scrub for almost a month now and would love to share with y’all what I think about them.

But before going to my review, I just want to know if we all understand what skin pores are. If you don’t, well here is what they mean –

Skin Pores? – For every hair on your body, there is a corresponding skin pore. Although we can’t see all of these pores, we can see some of them. The same holds true with hair; while we share the same number of hairs with apes, human hairs are much less coarse, and most are so wispy they can’t easily be seen.

Maintaining clean, healthy skin pores is important for maintaining healthy (and healthy looking) skin. Dirt and oil on your face collect around your pores like leaves and debris collect around a storm drain. When those pores get clogged, it creates a pile-up of oil and dead skin cells in the follicle. Soon, bacteria make their way to the blockage, and the growth in bacteria causes inflammation.

What makes skin shine (not glow) ?

If your face is constantly shiny, you probably have oily skin. The oil your skin produces helps keep your skin moisturized, but if your body produces too much oil, it can cause acne. Oil, or sebum, is produced by sebaceous glands and secreted through pores, and if your glands secrete excess oil, there’s not much you do to stop it. You can, however, control it.

I have a combination skin that tends to get oily in the T-zone and shine because of the excess oil. I also tend to get acne on my forehead. Also because of Dubai’s hot and humid climate, which also means being exposed to air-conditioning, makes my skin behaves in a ridiculous way and is not a happy healthy skin.

I was in desperate need of a magic potion that could help me and the launch of Neutrogena Pore & Shine Range could not have come at a better time. Especially designed to cater to the Middle East region, I particularly in love with the Pore & Shine Daily wash, which has become an imperative part of my daily skin regime.

Pore & Shine Daily wash – The bottle with the Greenish gel says – Visibly mattifies the skin and unclogs pores with tangerine & lime and let me tell y’all, it does what it says. My skin feels brighter, clearer and healthier ever since I have been using it. Ofcourse it contains Salicylic acid that brightens up the skin and makes it glow and the Tangerine-lime give it a lovely scent.

Daily wash

I use it twice a day and it also is pretty effective in cleaning the make up off the face. Just a small quantity of it builds up into a foam that is easy to blend all over the face.

So, there is a big thumbs up to this product as far as I am concerned.

Pore & Shine Daily Scrub – Talking about the scrub now, it says on the packaging – visibly mattifies the skin and helps tighten pores with tangerine & lime. I just use the scrub twice in a week – what I like about it is the microelements which are gentle on the skin. The other scrubs that I have used in the past leave my sensitive skin with red rashes but this one is skin-friendly and it wakes your skin up, making it feel fresh, matte and clean.

Daily scrub

My favourite out of the two would be the daily wash because my skin has shown quite a bit of improvement ever since I am using it. It is definitely worth a try. I have not used the scrub daily but whenever I have used it, my skin has loved it though I am not the daily scrub kind of a person.

This time I have also tried filming a little video with the review – hope you like my first attempt with something like this. πŸ™‚

Until I see you next, keep glowing, love your skin, be beautiful!

my signature

Design K_

6 thoughts on “Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pore & Shine Range – A Review

  1. Hey Chandni! Lovely review. I loved the way you wrote it. Very informative. Also, the video is very nice. Short and sweet!. Nice music. Man, that view in the beginning of the video is from your flat??. It’s absolutely lovely!. Which area is that?. Seems like you have found the perfect set of products for your skin ❀

    Like

Leave a Reply

