Summer Nails@The Cure Beauty & Wellness Spa ~ A Review

Summer means the sun winking at the world with a big bright smile ….

Summer means the blues of the sea waving in a happy dance …..

Summer means happy faces ….

Summer means flip flops, floral dresses, pink lips ….

and last but not the least summer means bright, shiny, beautiful nails …..

And because yours truly is a gal who is besotted with summer, it was time to show my hands and feet some summer-love and well in time, I got introduced to a lovely beauty and wellness lounge, the Cure and trust me, living up to it’s name it was a cure to all the fatigue that my hands and feet were feeling.

the cure

Last week, I visited the Cure to try their manicure/pedicure. I was welcomed with some fresh Orange juice and guided to the manicure/pedicure area to be seated comfortably with ‘Friends’ playing on the television to make the session even more relaxing. It was just the perfect setting to unwind and get some pampering done.

cure1

My attendants Irene and Nisha did a fab job and gave it good 60 minutes. I chose to go for hot Pink and Orange colours – Trust me, you could even see my nails from the space … my bright, summary, smiling nails. Oh yes … I was all refreshed, rejuvenated and all smiles after the session and if that was not enough, they offer a 5 minutes complimentary back massage with the essential manicure/pedicure – what bliss!

cure2

All of this awesome pampering comes at a price of AED 140 and lasts for good 60 minutes – which I think is towards a high end but a reasonable price to pay for the value and quality of services that you get.

cure3

I went there exactly 8 days back and though the manicure lasted for 6 days before it started chipping away, the pedicure is still good enough.

Above all, the Cure being located in Dubai Media city, I just took 10 minutes to reach there from my place in Palm Jumeirah – extra brownie points for an easy and perfect location there. So, if you now see me often with perfectly manicured nails, well you just know why.

So, all you ladies in the Sheikhland, I would so recommend ‘the Cure’ for manicure/pedicure and now can’t wait to try their facials and massages which I hope would be as great an experience as the mani/pedi was.

If you happen to pay a visit there, do drop in a line about how it went. You know I love to hear from y’all.

May you have a beautiful rest of the summer!

Stay gorgeous!

my signature

Design K_

Leave a Reply

