{CHANDNI REVIEWS} Figs & Rouge Vanilla Orange Multi tasking Lip Balm

I am a huge lip-products junkie, be it lipsticks, lip glosses or lip balms. Trust me, if I had not been expending so much on my lip products, I could probably have been able to save enough to buy myself a lovely diamond for the next birthday.

And so if you want to gift me anything, you just know what kind of a gift would bring that smile on my face. πŸ™‚

And so, when I received the much hyped Figs & Rouge multi tasking lip balm in Vanilla Orange as gift, I was all excited about trying it.

But before even trying any product, what I look for in a make up product is its packaging – I am sure a lot of you can relate to this. Ahh … comes with being a girl I guess. The love for pretty looking things in a vintage tin packaging – how we so easily fall for them!

And so did I – fell for this very cute and vintage little tin containing in itself a ‘Replenishing & Enriching’, ‘Petroleum free’ multi tasking balm.

2 aedited

What it promises?

To protect your skin against dryness! Ultra smooth with natural ingredients which are both nourishing and soothing.


What I think about it?

My lips have a tendency to get chapped and the continuous exposure to the air conditioners in Dubai makes it even worse.

I have always been more into tinted lip balms but for both the before-sleep pampering and pre-make up routine, I was on the look out for a tint free lip balm. I have been using the Figs & Rouge lip balm for 10 days now and I can see a difference in how my lips feel.

As for the ingredients, it is petroleum free and a certified 100% organic brand. The fragrance of the Vanilla Orange scent is quite strong. Think of a Vanilla cookie with the Orange flavour. So if you do not like strong scents or fruity flavours, this one is not for you.

It has definitely helped me with the dryness and it keeps the lips moisturised for good 4 hours in my case, after which I feel the need to reapply it.

But mind you, my lips get dry very quickly and so it could be different in your case.

I have been applying it at least 20 minutes before applying a matt lipstick and it does help in getting that perfect finish after the lip stick application.

It’s a part of my night skin care routine too now and it is great to be waking upto soft hydrated lips in the mornings.

The USP of this product according to me is that can be used to moisturise hands, nails, cuticles, elbows and so makes it an apt product to carry when you travel or even as a purse-must-have.

However it sometimes is troublesome to open a tin to access the product and a stick is more of a handy and hygienic option.

This lip balm is available across the Boots store for AED 30 and is 17 ml to last for a good time.

For me, the product does deliver what it promises to do but I don’t like to use it on its own in the day time if I am going out as I love a little tint on my lips when going out.

This time I got I as a gift but whether I am going to buy it again?

Yes … but in some other flavour by Figs & Rouge as the Coco Vanilla and Pomegranate ones look pretty cute too.

I hope you found this review helpful.

If you go ahead and buy this product, do let me know your views about it.

Until I see you next,

keep smiling and take care of yourself!

Toodles!

Chandni

Leave a Reply

