Featured in Good Housekeeping Middle East September’14

Happiness is to see your new found hobby getting recognition in one of your favourite magazines. πŸ™‚

1

Yes …. my new found love for cooking that you are already aware of if you follow me on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter has got some much needed motivation.

Somehow inspite of being trying or should I say successfully trying my hand with some of the recipes, I was just not confident enough to share them on the blogging platform.

Well … the presence of such amazing food bloggers around in the blogosphere is more than enough to make any newbie like me oh-so-nervous.

And so after my husband’s encouragement I just somehow gathered the courage to send in a recipe to Good Housekeeping Lunchbox Superhero Challenge for their September issue. It was a recipe of an ideal lunchbox (with minestrone soup, couscous salad and Zaatar bread) that I had dared to manipulate a bit with my humble understanding of spices and flavours in the name of creativity.

And I am pretty pleased to share with you all that it got featured in the September’2014 issue of the magazine …. quite a lot of motivation for an amateur cook like me.

And so I am daring to share with you all some more pictures of the recipes I have recently tried. If you like to know the recipes, please comment and let me know and I will be glad to share them all in this space.

Ummm … the idea of a ‘Recipes category’ on Chandni@Sheikhland! What say you? πŸ™‚

Mango Pudding:

Mango Pudding

Chinese Hakka Noddles and Manchurian:

Chinese Hakka Noddles and Manchurian

Dal Dhokli and Bread Rolls:

Dal Dhokli and Bread Rolls

Look forward to hear from you!

Happy Sunday!!!

2 thoughts on “Featured in Good Housekeeping Middle East September’14

Leave a Reply

