A ‘Max-style’ Monochrome Evening!

Hello peeps!

How is the Sunday coming along?

For me, it is one on which I am finding it hard to figure out what to blog about first – with the past couple of weeks being all about some amazing events happening in the Sheikhland and also with me having tried some fabulous beauty/make up products, trust me there is so much I have to share with you all in this space in this week!

So, today let me tell you the tale of the most unique event I was invited to last week.

Now, when you talk about a fashion collection launch, what comes to your mind first? A ramp, models, catwalk … am I right?

I can see you nodding your pretty heads.

But imagine a fashion collection launch in a private ski chalet overlooking Ski Dubai in the popular Kempinski Hotel, the Mall of Emirates climaxing with a close encounter with Penguins …. real Penguins.

Are you smiling at the imagination? Well, then you can guess how big my smile would have been being at the Monochrome Evening of fashion and fun to preview the new Autumn/Winter 2014 Collection by the Sheikhland’s homegrown brand – Max Fashions.

My favourites from the collection were the pastel sweaters, printed sweat-shirts and paisley-print jackets. .

As for the accessories, here are my favourite picks for the bags.

A glimpse of the men’s collection –

There was a showcase of the kids’ wear and the homeware too.

I particularly liked the mugs in the monochrome theme.

The atmosphere at the event was all cosy, relaxed and fashionable all at the same time. It was great to meet and interact with the Max team including the Deputy GM Design Ankur Srivastava who gave a brief on the whole collection.

Well, the best part of the event was yet to come and kudos to the Max team for this awesome treat to the invitees. Ladies and gentlemen! Feel free to feel jealous but yours truly got an opportunity with the very cute Penguins in the Ski Dubai. It will be such a treasured memory for me and the experience made the whole evening rather an event to cherish for years to come.

So, watch out for your nearest Max Stores for their new AW collection. Living upto the Max-style, it is pocket-friendly – more fashion, more value – as the Max caption goes.

So, signing out for now. Hope you enjoyed reading my evening of some Max-fun.

Until we speak next,

Toodles

Chandni

Images:
Clicked by Chandni Lahoti. Please do not use without prior written permission.
Images are of Chandni Lahoti and subject to copyright.

Leave a Reply

