{Sheikhland Favourite} ~ *** India Circus***

After having lived abroad in London and then now in Dubai for more than 6 years now, I always am looking for adding accessories to my home which make me feel connected to India, which are symbolic of my roots. It’s like having a piece of India in your home wherever in the world it is.

And so being from Rajasthan, I have used a lot of dรฉcor with elephants, paisley prints, bed sheets from Jaipur with vibrant colours, the wooden band party from Mathura – all narrating aloud the culture, the colours , the beauty of ‘Maro Des’ and making every corner of my home smile … smile big …. adding a touch of India to my cosy abode, wherever in the world it is.

And so my biggest pastime has always been to hunt online for beautiful, unique and quirky pieces to match up to the dรฉcor theme of my home and it was during one of these hunts, I stumbled on to what has become my most favourite shopping destination, a brand that is so me, a brand that I am so excited to talk about here, a brand that delivers at my doorstep the magic of India – and can’t be a more apt name for it than ‘India Circus’.

The very talented Krsna Mehta, with his entrepreneurial venture ‘India Circus’ has redefined Indian inspirations giving them a quirky look for that perfect blend of the old with the new. Peacocks, palaces, Rajwadas, jungles, Indian mythological characters drenched in rich bold colours and interesting designs are totally drool-worthy.

Today I am going to share with you the vignettes I have tried to create with the quirky mugs by India Circus – I LOVE THESE! They not only make my tea-time a lot more happier but also serve as a cool accessory to my dรฉcor when Ii want to use them so.

The Yellow mug with the Rajasthani mojdis and Kolhapuris is totally was made for an avid mojdi-lover like me ๐Ÿ™‚

The Pink mug with Auto-rickshaws and tempos is so cool yet so desi. Oh how I miss the auto-ricks!

And making this cool and desi statement is I guess the USP of ‘India Circus’.

If you want to explore the messmerising world of ‘India Circus’, then hop on to their website here.

And do tell me how you liked the above vignettes. You know I always love to hear from you.

The festive season is here, so expect a lot more dรฉcor posts coming from the Sheikhland home.

Until we speak next,

Toodles

Chandni

Images:
Clicked by Chandni Lahoti. Please do not use without prior written permission.
Images are of Chandni Lahoti and subject to copyright.

Leave a Reply

