{Chandni Reviews} ~ Rahua Shampoo & Conditioner

Hi beautiful people!

Counting down to Christmas? Aren’t you?

I totally am because it will be my first Christmas with my little Santa πŸ™‚

As excited I am about Christmas, I equally am thrilled about talking to you about a fabulous hair product which happened to come to me for review during my pregnancy, just when I needed something like that – natural, fragrance-free, sulphate-free, dimethicone-free and organic.

1

Rahua, pronounced as Ra-wa is a luxury hair brand and a favourite with Gwyneth Paltrow and J Lo.

I had really gone off strong fragrances during pregnancy. Any strong smell would make my head ache or make me feel like puking. And so from food to face creams to shampoos – I had to make a huge shift to mild, natural, fragrance free stuff.

Rahua shampoo just fitted the bill for me. It is very mild on the hair and my hair felt pretty healthy after the wash. It does not lather up much and for me, it did not create much lustre, so it is not the kind of product you would want to use when you got a party to attend. It is a hair nourishing product and I was quite impressed when I read about its start ingredients – rahua, ungurahua, palo santo, quinoa and aloe.

The conditioner can be used as a conditioner and as a styling cream – so a travel friendly product. I did not try it as a styling cream so would not comment on that but as a conditioner, it left my hair soft. My hair generally gets very frizzy after a wash, but with Rahua I felt that it did not wash away the moisture in my hair. That is the winning point of the product for me. The conditioner contains Rahua, ungurahua, palo santo and quinoa.

I also received the Omega 9 hair mask which I would want to write a separate blog post about.

The Rahua range is available in Plathora Hair lab and Harvey Nichols.

If you are looking for an organic, natural hair care regime, Rahua is a must-try brand.

Until I see you next,

Stay beautiful!

Toodles

Chandni

Leave a Reply

