{Chandni Reviews} – Revlon Colorstay Moisture Stains

You can never have too many lipsticks. Well … the saying lets me get away with the guilt of spending most of my hard earned money on lip-colours and still keep wanting more.

And so I was a happy bunny when some shades of the new Revlon Colorstay moisture stain landed on my desk for review. Available in 12 shades, what I find interesting is that the name of each shade is inspired by a cosmopolitan city of the world.

Today I am going to talk about the two shades which are absolutely apt for this time of the year – Stockholm chic and Shanghai sizzle.

The packaging is pretty sleek for a drugstore product. It has a gel texture and does not work itself on to the lips in one time, but after the second coat, it gives a shiny glam finish.

I have a warm skin tone and the above two shades that I have tried go very well with it. The formula is pretty moisturising on the lips. So the name of the product does live upto it.

Shanghai Sizzle is a lovely Red meets Orange kind of a shade – a statement colour to put on your lips when you want to stand out.

1 ed

Stockholm chic is a beautiful shade to wear in fall – the rusty brown colour is great to wear to office too when you want to act that glam girlboss. By the way, how many of you read the book?

Coming back to the muse of the blog for today, whether I would recommend this product? Yes … I would definitely give these 2 shades a thumbs up.

Whether I am going to try the other shades? Yes because I like how moisturising the formula is – something which I look for in a lip product and so I would definitely want to give the other shades a try.

Have you tried this product yet? If yes, what has been your experience?

If not, did you find this review helpful?

Let’s get chatty in this space.

Until I see you next,

Toodles

Chandni

2 thoughts on “{Chandni Reviews} – Revlon Colorstay Moisture Stains

Leave a Reply

