{Chandni Reviews} – Platinum Lift Face Mask Sheet by Skin Republic

Motherhood does bring in joy and happiness, you cannot compare with anything else in the world but it also brings in responsibilities incomparable with anything else. The sleepless nights and days too in my case (we shall discuss the details in some other post) not only exhaust you completely but have a huge impact on your skin. For me, one sleepless night and my face looks dead the next day and here we are talking about months. Going to a spa looks like a dream as doing the 24 hour job a new mommy does not allow you time for such liberties.

But where there is a will, there is a way. Last week, I made up my mind to start taking care of myself and no matter what, invest at least 10 minutes for myself.

I have been very unhappy with my skin of late and hence I have just started exploring different products and even home remedies to nourish and treat my skin.

And so when the Platinum lift face mask from Skin Republic landed on my desk, for a review, I was pretty excited to try it as I had been hearing great things about Skin Republic in the blogosphere.

S2

The mask promised toning and firming of the skin. It says on the packaging that the face mask sheet containing skin filler ingredients soaks into the skin. The concentrated extracts supply nutrients and improve the skin’s hydration.

S3

So, yesterday I put this mask to test. I cleansed and toned the skin as was directed on the packaging and then put the mask on my face and left it for 20 minutes which is the suggested time. The mask sheet is very easy to place and there is a generous amount of serum in it that as advised can be applied on the neck and/or hands after taking off the mask.

After I took off the mask, I gently patted my skin to absorb all the goodness and left it for another 15 minutes to soak in all the goodness.

I washed my face with cold water. My skin felt soft and supple immediately but I was expecting a rejuvenated difference, which I did not see immediately but after 3 hours, I noticed a visible difference. My face looked and felt hydrated and refreshed.

S1

Today in the morning, my face looked brighter and my skin felt happier.

I am pretty happy with the results but it is definitely not for the times when you want to see an immediate and noticeable difference. On my skin, the mask did take steps to culminate into a difference that could be noticed. But also not to forget, that it could be different for different skin types. Overall, I think this mask is worth trying. Also it says on the packaging that it is most effective when used twice a week for the first month and then as required.

So ladies, do give this product a try and let me know your thoughts on it. You can also connect me on Instagram.

Until I see you next,

Stay beautiful!

Chandni

Disclaimer : I was sent the product sample by the PR agency but the views are unbiased, honest and based on my experience with the product.

Leave a Reply

