{Chandni Review} – Palmer’s Dark Chocolate and Cherry Tinted Lip Balm

Hello there!

We at the Sheikhland are loving the twist in weather – the rains, the cool breeze! Can’t believe we would be soon in April with this kinda weather.

So, today I am reviewing a lip balm here by one of my favourite brands Palmer’s Middle East. If you follow me on Instagram, you must know what a huge lip product junkie yours truly is, be it lipsticks or lip balms or lip gloss or lip creams – I am a hoarder of lip products and always love trying what’s new.

And so, I finally got to try Palmer’s Dark Chocolate & Cherry tinted lip balm.

Palmers Lip Balm

What it promises?

It says on the packaging that it is –

  1. Ultra moisturising with long lasting moisture

  2. Cherry tint

  3. Soothing

It helps to prevent and protect chapped, cracked or wind-burned lips. It also helps prevent sunburn with SPF 15.

What it looks like?

It comes in the form of sleek stick – easy and lightweight to carry in a purse, making it absolutely travel-friendly and also hygienic to use.

Want to see a swatch?

Here you go –

palmers swatch final

The colour you see is built up after 3 swatches.

What I think of it?

When I first opened the product, I felt a sweet smell coming from it. When I applied it on my lips, on the first swatch, not much colour came on my lips but on swatching it 3 times over, a sheer Red tint came. It felt really nicely hydrated on my lips.

But I think I can wear this on its own on a no makeup/light make up day only as the colour pigment is pretty sheer but apt for the days you want to put forth a natural well moisturised pout.

On the packaging it says, that it needs to be reapplied after at least 2 hours but in my case, I felt the need to reapply it after every hour. Well it could also be because of the constant air-conditioned environment we live in Dubai.

But yes, the product is beautifully moisturising on the lips. Ofcourse, with ingredients like cocoa butter and Vitamin E, it got to be super-hydrating. It has a sweet taste too and I felt that my lips got softer too after applying it for 2 days in a row.

Where is it available?

It can be found in all the supermarkets/hypermarkets or even pharmacies.

Final verdict –

I think the product’s hydrating and sun-protecting qualities make it very apt for people living in a city like Dubai which has got a dry weather and exposure to sun. The tint it gives is not too dark but that makes it good for no makeup/natural looks. It is easily available and has the goodness of cocoa butter and Vitamin E. I say it is totally worth a try.

Until I see you next,

Stay beautiful!

Chandni xoxo

Disclaimer : I was sent the product sample by Palmers Middle East but the views are unbiased, honest and based on my experience with the product.

One thought on “{Chandni Review} – Palmer’s Dark Chocolate and Cherry Tinted Lip Balm

Leave a Reply

