{Chandni Reviews} – Kiss® Everlasting Gel Polish™ Home Kit

One out of the many wishes I have is to have more than 24 hours in a day. I am sure a lot of you working moms or homemakers can realte to me on that. There is so much always on the to-do-list that I hardly find time for myself, though I have very religiously kept aside 10 minutes for my skin care routine now but there are a few other things that I would love to do for myself like going to a nail-salon and get my nails fixed, but it sounds more like a dream to me now.

And so when I heard that Kiss®, the world’s largest manufacturer of professional nail products, is bringing it’s highly sought after Everlasting Gel Polish™ home kit to the UAE’s shelves, I was pretty excited to try it.

The whole kit is available in single color or French manicure option and includes an LED lamp, prep and cleanser, top coat, base coat and color polish. The kit claims that it is simple to use system means you can achieve salon perfect nails that are dry in minutes and last for up to two weeks, right in the comfort of your own home, and at your own convenience.

I have never tried something like this before so I was a bit nervous as to how is it gonna turn out, but the application is straightforward. Prep your nails and clean them.
Apply a layer of the base coat and cure for 30 seconds (the kiss lamp has a built in timer).

Next the colour, I got was ‘Lush’ – a hot Pink shade. It needed two coats to look opaque and each coat has to be cured one at a time. The colour cures for a full minute.
Then the top coat and the finish turns out to be all glossy and professional by the look.

They claim that the paint lasts for 2 weeks but in my case it lasted for 11 days. What I was a bit skeptical about was how the removal process be. I was presuming it to be a bit messy but to my pleasant surprise it was quick and easy.

All in all, it is a perfect kit for a DIY manicure at home – Quick, easy and cheap. Worth a try, I say!

Retailing at a combined price of only 339 AED for the whole kit means that you get 20 gel sessions for your nails for only 17 AED per session. After this initial purchase, you can then buy any of the 8 beautiful colors to choose from, retailing at only 52 AED per bottle, and change your look whenever you like. The LED lamp is guaranteed at over 50,000 hours of usage, so you only need to buy it once, which means you get a lifetime of Everlasting nails for just 9 AED per session.

Kiss Everlasting Polish is currently available in the following stores: Spinneys Central Market, Waitrose Dubai Mall, Spinneys Mercato, Spinneys Marina Walk, Spinneys Motor City, Spinneys Town Centre Meadows and Spinneys Umm Suqueim.

Disclaimer : I was sent the product sample by the PR agency but the views are unbiased, honest and based on my experience with the product.

Leave a Reply

