{EVENT} Fashion Forward – My experience

When you think of the Sheikhland aka Dubai, apart from the tall shiny buildings, the luxury factor, what flashes across your mind is the glamour quotient of the city, which certainly is one of the most fashionable places in the world. And so, when I got invited for the biggest fashion event of the region – Fashion Forward I was all excited to witness the fashion extravaganza which becomes the talk of the town and what excited me even more was to share with you all my experience, my impression of this event.

So, the venue was The Madinat Jumeirah Conference Centre. As I got to the venue, I was given my badge which said Fashion Forward Blogger and oh my God … having it in my hands felt like a little milestone that I have achieved with my blog.

With my badge on now, as I stepped inside, I was all inspired, fascinated and elated with the fashion-studded atmosphere. Simply loved how amazing was the energy in that place – lovers of fashion all together under one roof to enjoy, encourage and celebrate fashion and creativity.

The media, the bloggers, the audience and whoever it was who was there, made sure they are at their fashionable-best and needless to say how exciting the style inspirations were right from the ramp to reality.

And I can go on and on as to how awesome were the fashion shows by some of the most talented and celebrated fashion designers belonging to the region and acclaimed all over the world. Shall we call it – Fashgasm? (winks)

In case you too want some Fashgasm in your life, then stay tuned for my future blog posts on Fashion Forward, where I shall be sharing glimpses of the mesmerising fashion shows that happened in there.

Leaving you with some of stunning and my favourite shots from behind the scenes, courtesy of Getty images –

Alternative View - Dubai FFWD April 2015

General View - Dubai FFWD April 2015

General View - Dubai FFWD April 2015

Alternative View - Dubai FFWD April 2015

General View - Dubai FFWD April 2015

Alternative View - Dubai FFWD April 2015

General View - Dubai FFWD April 2015

Alternative View - Dubai FFWD April 2015

Alternative View - Dubai FFWD April 2015

Until I see you next,

Stay Fashionable!

Toodles

Leave a Reply

