{CHANDNI REVIEWS} Shiseido Veiled Rouge Lipstick from their SS’15 Collection

Hello beautiful ladies in the blogosphere!

If you are a lip-product junkie like me and if you too like me suffer from dry skin problems, I have a great news to share with you. Well, thanks to Dubai and being in a persistent air-conditioned environment, my skin has become really dry and my lips could not be spared from the effect too.

An do I was extremely excited to hear that one of my most favourite skincare and beauty brands Shiseido is coming up with the Veiled Rouge range of lipsticks – lipsticks that offer a long lasting soft and delicate shine, as if lips are wrapped in a delicate veil of color.

Here is my review of the range.

To begin with, I simply loved the packaging of the Veiled Rouge range – Black and sleek – it looks beautiful.

It glides on smoothly on the lips and is the perfect melange of a lip balm and a lipstick. It felt very hydrating on my lips just like a lip balm but the colour payoff and the finish was like that of a lipstick. It is pretty long lasting too.

With smoothing properties to make any vertical lines and unevenness less visible, the lipstick creates a gorgeous finish and adds a subtle luster to the face.

The range comes in 8 lovely shades absolutely apt to flaunt this summer.

The retail price is AED 129 and I bet the quality of this product makes it totally worth it.

I absolutely recommend this range!

Until I see you next,

Toodles

Disclaimer : I was sent the product sample by the PR agency but the views are unbiased, honest and based on my experience with the product.

Images – Clicked by Chandni Lahoti. Please do not use without prior written permission.
Images are of Chandni Lahoti and subject to copyright

Leave a Reply

