{RAMADAN SPECIAL} Healthy Strawberry Banana Smoothie Recipe

Strawberries make my world go round … well, won’t be an exaggeration if I say that. If you follow me on Instagram, you already must be well acquainted with my mad love for strawberries or any berries for that matter. In fact, when my friends would ask me, what is it that you miss about London the most, my ‘honest’ answer would be the fresh air and the strawberries. sigh

Well, that’s how I am mad about strawberries and another thing that I am totally getting fascinated with and won’t mind getting obsessed about too is healthy eating. I have just started a healthy eating and an exercise regime to loose the post-natal weight (which truly is a b****, just doesn’t want to go). More on that, in my posts to come in the future.

But in this post I want to talk all about this wonderful recipe that actually I have created myself and quite honestly surprised myself with it as it turned out pretty awesome. It makes a yummy and healthy breakfast, a refreshing post-workout drink and also, it is amazing for those who want to have it during the Ramadan time to keep them energised whole day long during fasting.

Sharing with you all, Chandni@Sheikhland Ramadan Special Strawberry Banana Smoothie.

Prep time = 10 minutes

Total time = 10 minutes

Ingredients (2 servings)

7-8 ripe Strawberries

2 Ripe Bananas

1 Frozen Banana

1 tsp of Chia seeds soaked overnight

1 tsp Flaxseeds

5 almonds soaked overnight

4 Tbsp plain yogurt

Honey to taste

Just put in all these ingredients into your smoothie-maker or mixer and churn until it comes to a creamy texture and wala , your delicious yet healthy breakfast is ready.

S10

Easy peasy?

And let me tell y’all, how beneficial it is. Strawberries are rich in antioxidants (great for skin and hair), Banana to keep you energetic through out the day, Chia seeds to make you ageless, Flaxsseds to give you the dietary fibre, almonds for eyes, brain and skin, yogurt for calcium and to keep you cool and lastly honey which has moisturising qualities.

So, all in all this smoothie is power-packed and full of health benefits.

Do give it a try and let me know how you find it.

If you Instagram it, do add a hasttag #ChandniAtSheikhland so I can see and like it.

Until I see you next,

Stay healthy, stay smiling! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

