{Chandni Reviews} Aveeno Active Naturals Hand Cream With Colloidal Oatmeal

When it comes to hand-creams, I have an OCD. Well, can easily thank the dry weather and hard water in Dubai, that leaves your hands so dry, which leads to early aging of the skin of the hand. And so, it is a very imperative part of my everyday routine to moisturise my hands after every wash.
 I have tried quite a few hand creams and the one that has joined my list of faves recently is the Hand Cream – Crema Mani by Aveeno Active Naturals.
Aveeno2
But before I go on to talk about this cream, let me tell you a little about my relationship with Aveeno. Back in London days, I used to buy a lot Aveeno products. The great thing about Aveeno products is that they are made using unique formulas with active natural ingredients like oat, soy, seaweed, lotus, feverfew, wheat etc.I particularly love the moisturisers by Aveeno.
And so when I learnt that Aveeno has now come to Dubai, I was pretty excited.
Coming to the hand cream now, it is one effective formula made with colloidal oatmeal ff blended with rich emollients.
The packaging is in a tube which contains 75ml of the product. The size makes it perfect to carry in the hand bag. The cream is non-greasy and you do not need a lot of product to do the job for you.
It claims to moisturise for 24 hours. Though I do feel that it does keep hands moisturised for a pretty long duration of time, I don’t think it stretches upto 24 hours.
Aveeno1
It also claims that it lasts through hand washing and I do agree with that. in my experience, you can have 2 hand-washes and not feel too dry if you have applied this cream.
It softens the skin of the hands too and if you rub it onto the cuticles with a gentle massage, it helps to keep them soft too.
The only thing I miss in it is a great fragrance. It smells pretty neutral. But keeping that aside, I think it is a great product for keeping your hands in good shape amidst a busy life where it is very easy to forget or neglect moisturising your hands. And being so long lasting that it is, Aveeno’s hand cream ensures your hands are taken care of without much toil.
Hope you fond this review helpful.
To know more about Aveeno products, hop on to  http://www.aveeno-me.com
Disclaimer : I was sent this product by the PR agency. However as always the opinions expressed are honest and based on my individual experience with the product.
Leave a Reply

