{Chandni Reviews} Vitamin E Moisture Cream by The Body Shop

Hello lovelies!

It’s one of those unusual grey gloomy days in the Sheikhland. But in the city where in a few months , we are going to have a bit too much of sun, days like these are celebrated, enjoyed and thanked for!

And so, yours truly is making the most of this day sitting all cozy with a duvet, a hot cuppa green tea, Adele playing in the background, a to-do-list procrastinated royally for tomorrow and the laptop, getting all geared up to churn out some long pending blog posts to share with you all.

Talking about what kind of blog posts you can expect from me in 2016, well we are gonna talk about a lot of things beauty, fashion and food this year.

So, let’s begin, shall we?

Today I am reviewing the Vitamin E Moisture Cream by Body Shop. Now, here comes winters and my skin goes really dry. But to my rescue came this Vitamin E Cream by Body Shop that was hiding in my bathroom cabinet for months and that I had completely forgotten about. I am sure, all beauty bloggers can relate to me here because as a beauty blogger, I end up buying a lot of products and then forgetting about a lot of them but in 2016, we are gonna deal with this. (ah … the every year kinda resolutions)

Vit E Cream

Anyways, so I gave this cream a try. It has a strong but pleasant smell which eventually fades away. 50 ml of the product comes in a cute Pink jar. I had got it for AED 65. It is for all skin types.

The cream is pretty light and gets absorbed easily in the skin. Doesn’t feel greasy at all. It does what it says on the jar – yes it’s a great moisturiser for dry skin and I use it daily after cleaning and toning my face and before putting my makeup on. You just need a little of this product to do the job and so expect the jar to last you for good 1.5 – 2 months even if you are using it daily as your day moisturiser.

So, when I first used it, I did not feel a major difference in my skin until 3 days of using it, after which I felt that my skin has become softer and looks supple.

Vit E Cream

What I like the best about this cream is that, it doesn’t make your face greasy and so its great to apply before makeup which then glides on smoothly on the moisturised face.

What I don’t like about this product is its packaging. I prefer creams in a tube rather than a jar, where you have to put your hands in. Also the texture of the product is such that the jar tends to become a little messy and the protector lid inside is not able to do a good job at keeping the product off the cap of the jar.

But do I like this product? Yes!

Will I repurchase it? Yes!

Will I recommend it to a friend? Yes!

So, with that I would wrap up this post here and go out and enjoy the drizzles that have just blessed the Sheikhland! After all, it doesn’t rain everyday in Dubai.

Hope you are making every bit of sun or no sun in your corner of the world!

Until I see you next,

2 thoughts on “{Chandni Reviews} Vitamin E Moisture Cream by The Body Shop

  1. I love The Body Shop products! Especially Vitamin E line. I just really like the scent and they are good for my skin. I actually talk quite a lot about The Body Shop in my blog. You might want to check it out ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘Œ

    Like

Leave a Reply

