{Chandni Reviews} Arcancil Paris Mat Hysteria liquid lipsticks with swatches

Hello beautiful people!
 
Yours truly is enjoying a lovely wintery Sheikhland at the minute. We have been blessed with rains too a few times in the past couple of weeks. Soon before we hibernate inside air-conditioned spaces, we are making the most of the sweet sun, the chilly breeze and the occasional drizzles.
 
Oh well … but this post is definitely about something more exciting than the weather in the Dubai. If you follow me on my Instagram, you definitely know what a big lipstick-junkie I am and I couldn’t have been happier on discovering an absolutely awesome range of matte liquid lipsticks by French brand Arcancil Paris.
 
The range called ‘Mat Hysteria’ comes in 6 ml in a cute frosted transparent bottle kinda packaging with a black cap through which you can see the colour of the product which pretty much matches to how it looks when applied. It’s an ideal size to put in the hand bag or travel with.
 
Arcancil 1
The liquid lip colour has a lightweight, soft and fluid texture making it very smooth and easy to apply. Also the beveled floked applicator makes the application all the more easier, quick and precise.
Arcancil2
 
But what I really absolutely loved about these lipsticks is the formula with which they are made combining intense pigments and avocado oil and so unlike other liquid lipsticks it doesn’t dry your lips out but is moisturising.
Arcancil3
The colour pay off is amazing and the range comes in 14 gorgeous shades. I tried 5 shades. Check out the swatches below.
 
The shades range from Classical Reds to shiny coral to subtle nudes to trendy plums to deep browns.
 
My favourite shades have to be Beige Funk and Brun Twist. I created some make up looks using these shades and got a lot of ‘Insta-love’. (Follow me on Instagram here –  https://www.instagram.com/chandnilahoti)
Arcancil5
 
The product gives a super matt finish and promises to last for 12 hours. On my lips, it lasted for 6 hours before I felt the need to reapply it but I had my meals during those 6 hours and the product still kept intact for a good span of time without transfer.
 
Arcancil4
All in all, I am so impressed with the quality of these lipsticks and I am definitely going to buy all the shades. To be honest, I had not expected the quality to be so great but after having tested them,  I can totally compare them to the Sephora lip stains which are so popular.
 
You can buy these from ‘Faces’ in Dubai mall or ‘Beauty bay’ in Mirdiff city center. They are retailing at AED 66 each.
 
Until I see you next,
 
Stay beautiful!
Disclaimer – The samples were sent to me by the PR but my opinion on the product as always is unbiased.
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

