The Istanbul Series – Part II@The Spice Bazaar

Overflowing with colour, the Spice Bazaar was a delight for the camera.

I was walking in the perimeter, gazing everything in wonder and sinking in the vibrance of the colourful collage spread before my eyes.

Sometimes while trying to make a living, we forget to live, we forget to stop and smell the roses, we forget to appreciate life in it’s various colours, we forget to think colourful.
Ah … I am sure you can tell, I love colours! *Smiles*

 

I want to talk less today and let the pictures do the talking.

After the round up of the Bazaars, I shall, in my next post, take you to meet the lovely people from Istanbul at one of the most beautiful islands in Turkey. Any guesses?

Until then, get colour-struck with these pictures and please do drop in a line if you like them.

Wishing you all a colourful Sunday!

Love!!

The various spices

The various spices

spice rack

Beautiful Blue Cutlery

Beautiful Blue Cutlery

sulemani chai set

sulemani chai set

Dried capsicum

Dried capsicum

The Dry-Fruits

The Dry-Fruits

Natural Tea

Natural Tea

Turkish eye shop

Turkish eye shop

5 thoughts on “The Istanbul Series – Part II@The Spice Bazaar

  1. I don’t know about you, but I would have gone crazy shopping there. We just don’t have anything like that in Las Vegas, or anywhere I know of in the States. That would be wonderful to get fresh spices, fresh fruits, and fresh teas. Everything here is packaged and sealed. I have to get my Mate from Amigo foods since the one place that sells it here is $6 for a small bag, and I can get about 4 or 5 times that much for a dollar or two more from Amigo. But it is crazy that there is not farmer’s markets and fresh items available for people in the big cities. Thanks for the pictures.

    Like

  2. Hi Navaara! Thanks a lot for stopping by my blog and for the lovely comment. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed the glimpse of the Bazaars. Since we don’t all such unique and natural stuff in Dubai too, I totally went crazy filling my shopping cart and ensured I made the most of it.
    Especially I am all besotted with their natural teas and soaps. Stay connected! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment