Sunshine-bound!

The Marina

The Marina

Light, brightness, warmth … I am so getting addicted to this. It is a BIG change for me weather-wise coming to the sunny Dubai from the snowy London. It feels like I have woken up after an overlong winter-nap. My body feels refreshed and rejuvenated as my muscles get a break from the habit of being packed inside big brown jackets and crunched inside duvets.

Also today I am receiving my sea shipment. I would need to live in boxes for some days, until I give everything it’s new place in my new home in this new country but have to say, I am really excited about finally getting the ‘settled’ feeling.

* About the picture, I have clicked it in the Palm Jumeirah. This is the marina bay to park private yachts and boats. Also the fronds of the Palm can be seen with the villas with their private beaches.

Leave a comment